AAFT is the biggest film body of Film Federation of India

  • Home
  • news
  • AAFT is the biggest film body of Film Federation of India

New Delhi: We had the honor   and privilege to design and start the fourth film city of India but first in North- Noida Film City way back in 1988. It has already been declared as the fastest growing film city of the World with 16 studios, 350 channels being broadcast to 162 countries 24×7, 17000 media professionals working here in 3 sifts of 8 hours each. The cascading effect is that around 150,000 people earn their bread directly and indirectly from this city,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah founder of Noida Film City & President of Marwah Studios while addressing the national executive meet of Film Federation of India-an apex body of Film & TV Business in India.

 Marwah Studios is the first professional film studio of North India and we have churned out 4500 television programs, 5000 training films and been associated with 125 feature films in 9 different languages. My production company has made 3300 short films and given opportunity to 10,000 young film makers to come up in limelight,” added Dr. Marwah.

Our film School Asian Academy of Film and Television now has been rated as the first ten best film schools of the World. We have trained and educated 20,000 media professionals hailing from 145 countries of the World,” expressed Marwah.

Marwah Studios has been hub of film & Television activities. We have touched 7500 events so far including large number of film festivals around the year and been able to attract 3 million people from all over the Globe to Noida Film City under Film Tourism,” emphasized Dr. Marwah.

We are case study in 27 countries of the World and have been nominated by 66 different Governments of the World as their Cultural Ambassador to develop and promote relations through art and culture,” Dr. Marwah thanked the Chair for giving opportunity to speak to the house.

The meeting was Chaired by T.P.Agarwal President of FFI. The body consists of following office bearers including S. Thanu Vice President, C Kalyan Vice President, Nitin N Datar Vice President, N.M. Suresh Vice President, Bajrang Lal Agarwal Vice President, Sakshi Mehra Vice President, S. S. T Subramaniam Vice President, Sushma Shiromanne Vice President, Sabu Cherian Vice President, Meghraj Raje Bhosale Vice President, Ravi Kottarakara Hon. General Secretary, Dharmindra Mehra Hon. General Secretary, Sangram Shirke Hon. Treasurer and Supran Sen as Secretary General of FFI.

Previous Post
Newer Post

Leave A Comment

No products in the cart.