Sandeep Marwah Honored with Iconic Award at Tourism Summit

  • Home
  • news
  • Sandeep Marwah Honored with Iconic Award at Tourism Summit

New Delhi: Thirty-two years back I gave one word to English dictionary that is Film and Cultural Tourism, nobody could understand it. Today every country is talking about Film and Cultural Tourism and to honor my own term we have been able to attract approximately three million people to Noida Film City. We are also associated with seven thousand five hundred cultural events at Marwah Studios,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah President of Marwah Studios and Chancellor of AAFT University of Media and Arts while talking to the press at ITC Maurya during Iconic Awards 2023 designed by Jyoti Mayal of Redhat Communications.

The award was presented to Sandeep Marwah by Vinod Kumar Duggal former Governor of Manipur & Mizoram and Arvind Singh Secretary, Ministry of Tourism, Government of India in the presence of large audience representing Tourism, Travel & Hospitality Industry and people from different strata of life.

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. Adventures are the best way to learn. The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page,” expressed Jyoti Mayal while introducing the awards. “This is an annual feature of Redhat Communications, and we select people from travel, tourism, and Hospitality Industry for this prestigious Iconic Awards for their extra ordinary contribution to nation building,”. She added.

Earlier a panel discussion on tourism took place and some prominent people like  Deepa Gopalan Wadhwa former Indian Ambassador to Japan, Nakul Anand Executive Director ITC Limited, Rupinder Brar Principal Commissioner of     Income Tax Mumbai, Mohammad Sarhan Vice President Emirates, H.E. Nguyen Thanh Hai Ambassador of Vietnam to India, Vir Sanghvi Author and Journalist were the panelists.

Harin Fernando Minister of Tourism & Lands Government of Sri Lanka, H.E. Firat Sunel Ambassador of Turkey to India, H.E. Agis Loizou Ambassador of Cyprus, H.E. Dr. Ashraf Shikhaliyev Ambassador of Azerbaijan, H.E. Wael Mohamed Awad Hamed Ambassador of Egypt, H.E. Sinisa Pavic Ambassador of Serbia, H.E. Akhatov Dilshod Khamidovich Ambassador of Uzbekistan, H.E. G.M. Chipare Ambassador of Zimbabwe, K.L. Ganju Consular General of Comoros, and Ambassador Anil Wadhwa were also present there.

 Rajeev Talwar CEO & Director DLF Developers Ltd, Madhu Jain Fashion Designer, Shazia IIlmi Politician & Journalist, Parineeta Sethi Chief Editor Global Spa India & Middle East & Peaklife, Ashwani Lohani former Chairman Railway Board & CMD Air India, Kapil Kaul CEO & Director CAPA India, Balbir Mayal Principal Advisor Redhat Communications, Naveen Jafa Historian & Dancer, Rituraj Khanna CEO Q Events, and Vishnu Shankar Chef Editor Global Spa & Middle East & Peaklife were the members of jury.

Previous Post
Newer Post

Leave A Comment

No products in the cart.